Loading... Please wait...

**DIGITAL ONLY** The Society Syncopators - Revolutionary Blues

**Avaliable through digital means only**

Album Description

Formed in 1984, Chris Ludowyk hand picked the cream of Melbourne’s jazz talent to form the ‘Society Syncopators’, now known as ‘The Syncopators’. Within a few short years, the band arrived at the pinnacle of Australian jazz. With their versatility (the guitarist plays banjo, the bassist plays tuba, the clarinetist plays alto and tenor sax and the trombonist plays bass and piano), they cover a wide range of styles and material. The vocal harmonising talent of the front-line also lends itself to the performance of ‘popular jazz’ material a la ‘Mills Brothers’ and ‘Boswell Sisters’.

‘Revolutionary Blues’ is only available digitally through iTunes, Amazon and all other major digital platforms.

Listen on Spotify – click here

Listen on Amazon – click here

Album Tracks

  1. Revolutionary Blues
  2. Bonaparte's Retreat
  3. The Chant
  4. Mistletoe
  5. Basin St Blues
  6. Cherry
  7. Tiger Rag
  8. All By Myself
  9. When Day Is Done
  10. Swamp Thing
  11. Farewell Blues
  12. 12th St Rag
  13. Oh Gee Say Gee
  14. Revolutionary Blues

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review