Loading... Please wait...

Michael Charles & Magisty - Connected

Usually ships within 48 hours, except for weekends and public holidays

Album Description

Michael Charles... and introducing Magisty... "CONNECTED"

MICHAEL CHARLES & Magisty, a brilliant new release, out NOW through NEWMARKET MUSIC.

Born in Australia with a soul full of blues, Charles did not choose music, music chose Michael Charles, so by age twelve MC took to the stage and to the road . Learning from the masters the foundation was laid solid for building his own design of blues and blues rock. With MC's wild, raw, but miraculously controlled guitar performances, his instrument is always kept forefront and the focal point of the show.

The move to America in 1990 satisfied a long-time personal deep interest in the USA and answered a calling from the management of MC's hero, Buddy Guy, to appear at Legends. As with many decisions in his life, he made it and never looked back. Along with the stage, Charles is no stranger to radio, television, and press. His music and remarkable life story have been the feature of many presentations. In the awards category MC has been recognized by the Grammy's electing him in four different Grammy years, including the 52nd Grammy awards year in 2010, for numerous categories for his CD releases which to date number twenty-four.

The Another Time Another Place 2010 Tour title offers a true testimonial to Michael Charles. MC's life journey originated in Australia, and after obtaining many of his goals, ventured out to America two decades ago, and Charles now tours the USA, Canada, and Australia all year round. The 2010 tour opened on the House of Blues stage in MC's favorite city in the world, Chicago and will continue all the through the USA and Canada as he celebrates Connected, an innovative blues collaboration with hip hop artist, Magisty.

Track their travels, attend their performances when you can, and be a part of the celebration as this guitar extraordinaire reveals yet another year of his artistic and musical journey.

MICHAEL CHARLES & Magisty, a brilliant new release, out NOW through NEWMARKET MUSIC.

Album Tracks

  1. Hey Babe
  2. Right Here
  3. Long Way to Go
  4. Let You Down
  5. Mirror Effect
  6. Against the Grain
  7. Emotional
  8. Got that Flow
  9. Merge
  10. Six Out
  11. Another Time

Find Similar Albums by Tag

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Michael Charles & Magisty - Connected to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...