Loading... Please wait...

Pat Thompson - Madam & Her Orkestra (CD)

Usually ships within 48 hours, except for weekends and public holidays
Minimum Purchase:
1 unit(s)

Album Description

Her present band 'Madam and Her Orkestra' which Pat likes to describe as "her boys", consist of keyboard maestro David Bates, blood rushin' percussionist Roger Kennedy, and driving bassist Greg Williams, who together with the amazing Sydney cornet player Jiri Kripac, won at the famous Edingburgh Festival. Other regular members of the "family" include the electrifying reed player David Gardiner and highly respected trumpeter Neil Ruddick. 

"Madam Pat Thompson was born in 1923 in Victoria, Australia. She is the oldest Australian performing jazz singer, and is admired by her audiences for her warmth, wit and skills as singer and performer..."

"Pat Thompson has been described as - A true authentic torch singer, a vivascious chanteuse...Whose style is reminiscent of the pre-jazz tradition of Lizzie Miles and Sophie Tucker...Her singing comes entirerly from herself, without shame or pretention...Pure and wonderful. Pat Thompson is a phenomenon in Australia. Her vitality and prescence on stage have won her critical acclaim at home and abroad."

Also avaliable in cassette for a limited time ONLY!!!!!!!!!!! 

Track Listing:

1. Some Of These Days

2. If I Can't Sell It

3. Sister

4. What's The reason

5. My Handyman

6. Shine

7. It Ain't Right

8. After You've Gone

9. Bei Mir Bist Du Schon

10. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams 

11. I Want To Be Seduced

12. Your Feets Too Big

13. Where Will The Children Play?

14. Need A Little Sugar In My Bowl 

15. Just A Gigolo

16. Go Back Where You Stayed Last Night

Find Similar Albums by Tag

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Pat Thompson - Madam & Her Orkestra (CD) to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...