Loading... Please wait...

John Mills - In Her Hands


Album Description

NEWMARKET MUSIC is very proud to announce the forthcoming new release "IN HER HANDS" by John Mills.

A beautiful collection of musical pieces from the heart and soul coming soon to the Newmarket Music collection, iTunes, Amazon, JBHIFI and all good retail music stores.



In Her Hands is the fourth studio album by Australian guitarist and composer John Mills.

John's exquisitely beautiful acoustic guitar playing is at the heart of each of the tracks, with some equally beautiful backdrops that include African kalimba, cello, piano and haunting Tibetan singing bowls.

In Her Hands follows on from two internationally successful albums, both of which charted in the ambient top ten (U.S.).

John has once again collaborated with internationally renowned producer Adrian Hannan from Melbourne's boutique studio and artist development agent The Song Store. John's music is difficult to pigeonhole - is it classical, contemporary, ambient or new age? The answer is, it's all of these and more. It is music written from the heart, and without exception, the phrase used to describe John's music is 'absolutely beautiful'.

John developed a career as both a teacher and performer and spent many hours writing and composing. As John says, "I find the process of writing/composing quite mysterious; I don't set out to write anything in particular, but more through improvisation and meditation a piece will begin; lines and themes rattle around inside, quite often for months on end, and then something complete emerges. There are some pieces that I have been working on for years and have yet to find any completion, while others may be finished in a few nights. The feedback I get about my writing can range from that piece is so tranquil, to your music seems to dabble on the edges of darkness or that is such a sad piece…...I like that my music can be all those things; I like the idea of being able to shake someone a little into feeling a response."


Track listing: 

1. More Joyful

2. Autumn

3. If Only

4. You Were Here

5. Sun, Shine

6. After The Rain

7. Dance Lirael, Dance

8. In Her Hands

9. Deepest Red

10. Stolen

11. Goodnight





Find Similar Albums by Tag

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review