Loading... Please wait...

Dan Papirany & Vibeke Voller - I Took A Chance


Album Description

“I took a chance” is a sophisticated album with a refreshing delivery of Jazz songs.

From up tempo songs like “Love me or leave me” to the hauntingly beautiful “Autumn leaves” the listener is invited to an intimate journey that is both gutsy and sensitive.

Dan’s singing piano lines weave thoughtfully around Vibeke’s rich vocals creating a unique tapestry of harmonies and emotion. Both Bass and Drums are a superb compliment to the album.

The original composition on the album by Dan was originally called “what is it” before lyrics were added. In the process of writing lyrics for this beautiful melody Vibeke changed the title to “I took a chance”, also a fitting name for an album!

The musical chemistry, mutual respect and delight in music is overwhelmingly evident by the musicians on this album!



  1. More
  2. Love Me Or Leave Me
  3. Yesterdays
  4. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  5. My Baby Just Cares For Me
  6. Autumn Leaves
  7. Corcovado
  8. What A Wonderful World
  9. Joy Spring
  10. I Took A Chance
  11. This Masquerade
  12. Don't Explain
  13. The Way You Look Tonight

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Dan Papirany & Vibeke Voller - I Took A Chance to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...