Loading... Please wait...



Album Description

'Midnight Lullaby' is the latest album from guitarist/composer Julian Curwin. In essence a collection of dark lullabies, it is a subtle blend of jazz, classical, film music and latin sounds. The album features an all-star ensemble of pianist Stu Hunter (The Migration, Tina Harrod, Moniker), bassist Lloyd Swanton (The Necks, Ambon, The catholics) and percussionist Jess Ciampa (Spaghetti Western Orchestra, The Tango Saloon, Brandenburg Orchestra).

Although he has been producing recordings for over 20 years, this is the first release under Curwin's own name. He has led or co-led releases by the likes of The Tango Saloon, The Mango Balloon, Munkle and Cannibal Spiders, as well as 2018's critically acclaimed 'Crossing' collaboration with soprano Jane Sheldon. Stylistically 'Midnight Lullaby' falls somewhere between all of these projects, taking elements from each and distilling them into one of Curwin's most cohesive and personal albums to date.


Julian Curwin - guitars, synths, theremin
Stu Hunter - piano, keyboards
Lloyd Swanton - basses
Jess Ciampa - percussion


1. At Dusk

2. Big House

3. The Sting

4. Midnight Drive

5. Night Hawk

6. Red Sky

7. Insomnia

8. Vendetta

9. Sleeping Dogs Lie

10. Blood Moon

11. At Dawn

12. Lullaby

Find Similar Albums by Genre

Album Reviews

This album hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this album!

Write your own album review

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the JULIAN CURWIN - MIDNIGHT LULLABY to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...